Sunscreen

This summer in Santa Cruz has had some truly hot days. It got into triple digits recently and was terrible. I have fair, sensitive skin, and usually still get sunburned (while wearing sunscreen) on my first full day of exposure. Sunscreen is a must because even spending a small amount of time in the sun can expose you to sun damage. I have tried to be a lot more skin conscious this summer!

That being said, I have found it hard to find a good vegan sunscreen that works with my skin type and budget. Petit Vour had Suntegrity Natural Moisturizing Face Sunscreen and Juice Beauty CC Cream, both SPF 30, in recent monthly boxes. I always use a different sunscreen for my face because of my sensitive combination skin and I love both of these products. They each have a tint that is pretty pigmented so I would definitely keep this in mind when buying either product. They are a little pricey for consistent use but a little goes a long way.

AB Sunscreen

For everyday whole body use, I recently found a spray sunscreen at Staff of Life from Alba Botanica. Their website has different tabs for what type of sun care you want. I bought it for $12.79 compared to the usual price of $15.99. Some of the past sunscreens I have liked are more between $20-$30 so I think this one is a pretty good price. It has been my go-to sunscreen this summer and works well with my skin. It has a nice smell and application does not make my skin feel gross. As a precaution, I do reapply throughout the day, especially if I go into water.

I would love to hear what your favorite sunscreen products are and if there are even more affordable options. Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

