December Update

Hello everyone! I deeply apologize for not posting much in the past couple weeks. I recently declared my second major and planned out my remaining time at UCSC. It is also finals week this week so needless to say, I have been preoccupied with that. I also put a lot of my funds from the past two months into Christmas and birthday gifts. I have many family and friends who have birthdays around Christmas or in January.

I have been thinking of doing videos of Petit Vour Beauty boxes every so often because not all the products I receive are used immediately. Some of the products I have received are also already used up! Videos would help me review a ton of products at once and not necessarily products from a single month. Food for thought. Also! To put some useful information into this post, I made pizza last week and realized how much cheaper it is to make vegan pizza at home. I am sure that everyone knows that but being in college, sometimes the temptation of ordering food surpasses the desire to keep it cheap and cook at home. Woodstock’s Pizza is my go to place when ordering vegan pizza but the price of a simple personal vegan pizza is almost heart attack worthy. Pizza Prep Trader Joe’s has great pre-made pizza dough (whole wheat, regular, herb and garlic). I felt like being super Italian so I used Tofurky Italian Sausages, garlic slices, fresh basil from Jerry (my basil plant), organic heirloom tomatoes, and Daiya mozzarella style shreds. I also ended up adding some mushrooms that my roommate had bought for his pizza. Finished Pizza I like a thick crust but TJ’s pizza dough suggests making a 12″ diameter crust. It was so delicious and it was also so fun to spend the evening making pizza with my roommate. All for a fraction of a price of store-bought pizza, even when I splurged on faux meat and cheese. Since I have two weeks off starting Thursday, I will most certainly put more time into this blog and explore inexpensive food, home, and cleaning items! Good luck to everyone else enduring finals this week and Happy Holiday’s.

2 comments

  1. That looks so good! I never thought of making my own pizza that way. I usually just go for the frozen vegan one from Amy’s. I will have to try this next time I go to Trader Joe’s. Thanks for sharing! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

