Favorite Sites

When I first went vegan three years ago, the first thing I did was take to Facebook and ask if anyone had good websites to check out for recipes. My old nanny, who has been vegan for at least seven years, immediately linked me to Post Punk Kitchen. Isa Chandra Moskowitz is hands down one of my favorite food bloggers and author. I have not tried making her dishes with a budget in mind but I’m sure some recipes can be made with low budget ingredients.

A site that I use daily is Logical Harmony. Tashina Combs is the creator of the blog and I have even had the pleasure of meeting her in person. I use her site daily because I am often asked about cruelty free and/or vegan beauty products by friends and high school classmates. Though not many of my friends are vegan, a lot of them strive to support cruelty free companies. Logical Harmony’s cruelty free and vegan brand list is where I direct many people when they have questions about brands.

Plant Based on a Budget is a site I use when I need dish ideas or when I need help with putting together low budget meals. I have gotten good at putting together my own inexpensive meals together but every once in awhile I like being inspired.

Hope these sites help you as much as they have helped me!

Leave a Reply

